Links

Below are links to websites and blogs with informations and photography relating to pinhole photography. I hope you have a link that you think should be on this list, please let me know by posting that link in the comment box below.

Pinhole (Lensless / Without a Lens) Photography Resources
Pinhole Visions (pinhole.com)
How to make your own PinHolga (squarfrog.co.uk)
Small/tiny (mirco) mascot carbon steel pivot drill bits to create precise pinholes .004-.050″ (www.esslinger.com)
Photon Detector (the photography of Nicolai Morrison) www.photondetector.com
Pinholeresource.com (Online pinhole resource)
The Pinhole Gallery (www.pinhole.org) 
EightBanners metal pinhole cameras (120 and 4×5 formats – www.eightbanners.com)
Zero Image Hand Made Wooden Pinhole Cameras (zeroimage.com)
f295 – The Art of Lensless Imaging (www.f295.org)
Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day WPPD (April 29, 2007)
Lenox Laser Drilled Pinholes and Slits (www.lenoxlaser.com) 
Pinhole Solutions (www.pinholesolutions.co.uk/index.html)
Information about cameras, Reciprocity failure, exposure ( www.findon.info)
Stewart Woodruff’s How to Make a Pinhole Camera out of an Oat Meal Can
The Legacy Project – The worlds largest pinhole camera (www.legacyproject.com) 

Mike Ware’s Alternative Photography Pages – (www.mikeware.demon.co.uk/)
Lego pinhole Camera (www.foundphotography.com)

Pringles Pinhole Camera (directions on how to make a Pringles pinhole camera) 
The Art of the Camera – The 120 & 4×5 pinoramic cameras & photos of Kurt Mottweiler 
Bricolage’s – Do it Yourself (DIY) 35mm pinhole blender how-to page – photos
Design your own Zone Plate – Whiz Kid Technomagic Zone Plate Designer
Standford University’s Lensless Photography Site – (pinhole.stanford.edu)
Lochkamera Weblog – Pinhole – Zoneplate – Slitcameras by Otto Hablizel
Blind Wino Camera – (blindwinocameras.com) – Hand made wooden cameras
The Global Project of Solargraphy (The Solargraphy Project by Tarja Trygg’s) www.solargraphy.com
Beautiful Chinese Pinhole Cameras and Photos (www.pinhole.cdd.cn)
Without Lenses, The Art & Craft of Lenses Photography (www.withoutlenses.com)
pinholephotography.com (pinhole theory)
Camera Obscura Def. On Wiki (Room or Box that acts like a pinhole Camera)
A Do-it-Yourself (DIY) Camera Obscura (good for a school pinhole project)
Simple Pinhole Photography (Making a Pinhole Body Cap)
Pinhole Camera Page of Doug Bardell (www.cyberbeach.net/~dbardell/pinhole.html)
TeamDroid – DIY High Capacity Panoramic Pinhole Camera (www.teamdroid.com) 
Make Magazine’s (Project: Panoramic Pinhole Camera)
How to Make an Oat Meal Tin Camera (Zernike Au and Yin Yin)
Populist Camera Instructions (Nick Dvoracek)
How to Make a 4×5 Cigar Box Pinhole Camera – Cline and Company (www.cline-company.com)
Determining Pinhole Size and Exposure by Guillermo Peñate
Turn a Polaroid OneStep into a pinhole Camera (pinholaroid) – www.foundphotography.com
Homemade Matchbox Pinhole Camera
Wolfgang Thoma (Taco) – How to make a simple pinhole camera – from start to finish
Les Gehman’s Stereo Pinhole Photography – (how to make your own stereo view pinhole camera)
Pinhole Photography Ring – (www.findon.info)
Pinhole Calculator – Bob Manekshaw’s Pinhole Calculator
Pinhole Edun – Christiansen Gallery ~ Minute Aperture Imaging – Pinhole shutters and apertures for sale
Wanderlust Cameras – World’s widest pinhole cap made for Micro 4/3. more products to come!
Pinhole Photographers // Online Worldwide Web Pinhole Photographer Directory
Chris Keeney – aka [ CK ] (chriskeeney.com)
Katie Cooke (slowlight.net)
William Arnold (www.williamarnoldphotographer.com)
Ruth Thorne – Thomsen (www.edelmangallery.com) 
Bethany DeForest – (www.pinhole.nl) 
Nicolai Morrisson / Grossman – (photondetector.com)
Andreas Wolkerstorfer – (www.wolkerstorfer.at)
Therese Brown – (thisiswhatisee.com)
Michael C. Pastur – (www.flickr.com/photos/michael-pastur)
Nancy Spencer And Eric Renner – (www.pinholeresource) 
Jeff Korte – (www.jeffkorte.com) 
Craig Barber – Fine Art Photography – (www.craigbarber.com) 
Jesseca Ferguson – (www.pinholeformat.com/Jessecagal1.html)
Joaquín Casado – (casadopinhole.ne)
Thomas Hudson Reeve – (www.papercams.com)
Nancy A. Breslin – Fine Art Photography of Nancy Breslin – (www.nancybreslin.com)
Leslie Bastress (Bea) – (under-the-amber-moon.my-expressions.com)
Riccardo Gazzarri – Hand made wooden pinoramic pinhole cameras & photo galleries 
Jesseca Ferguson – (www.pinholeformat.com)
Ahmet Selim Sabuncu – Camera Obscura fotogaflari (http://x-hall.ada.net.tr/sabuncu/) 
Zeb Andrews (www.flickr.com/photos/zebandrews)
Diana Hooper – (www.pinholeformat.com)
Juergen Kollmorgen – Pinhole camera maker and photographer
Michel Bayard (Mickey) – The pinhole photos of Brooklyn Photographer Michel Bayard
Michael Elsden Fine Art Photography – (www.elsdenimages.com/index.html)
Otto Hablizel – (http://lochkamera.blogspot.com) – Otto’s Flickr Photostream 
Henrieke I. Strecker Photography – The pinhole photos galleries and photography 
Nick Dvoracek Pinhole Photography
Dan McCormack – Fine Art Digitized Pinhole Photos (dan-mccormack.net/pin2dig.html)
Matt Callow Photography – (www.mattcallow.com/)
Brian J. Krummel – (www.kyotophoto.org/pinhole/index_e.html)
Brian Barry – Prints by Brian Barry, Cork City, Ireland (www.brian-barry.com)
Diego Lopez Calvin – pinhole cameras & solargraphie (www.solarigrafia.com)
Tony Taylor Pinhole Photography – Awesome homemade pinhole cameras and photos
Wayne Martin Belger (boyofblue.com)
David Balihar (www.pinhole.cz)
Celeste Brignac (celestebrignac.com)
Kyoto Photo Press (Pinhole Adventure) 
mrpinhole.com (Photos, Camera Design Calculations, Zone Plate Generator)
Seán Duggan (f1point4.com)
Steven Taft – (http://webspace.ringling.edu/~staft/) 
Rowena Dugdale (www.polaroidsandpinholes.com)
Jeff Korte (www.jeffkorte.com)
David Cugnasca – Pinhole Camera Images – (www.davidcugnasca.com/)
Jonas Reinsch – Jona’s Camera Obscura (www.jonasreinsch.de)
Corine Hörmann Pinhole Photography – Jona’s Camera Obscura (home.hetnet.nl/~corinehormann/)
Kristin Timken (kristintimken.com)
Chris Ellinger – A Gallery of Zone Plate Photos (www.ellingerphoto.com)
Jane Alden Stevens – (Pinoramic Pinhole and Noblelux Panoramic images, – www.janealdenstevens.com)
Jan Kapoor – The Dreamtime Series – (pinhole blender images & more) (http://www.jankapoor.net/Gallery.html) 
Adrian Hanft – (foundphotography.com) 
Edward Levinson (www.edophoto.com/index.html)
Rosanne Olson – (www.rosanneolson.com)
Rob Gardiner – (www.nyclondon.com/blog/)
Danny Kalkhoven (http://www.xs4all.nl/~dkalkhov)
Rodrigo Perez (www.kyotophoto.org/pinhole/gallery/)
pinhole.lt – (the first lithuanian pinhole photography gallery on the net (www.pinhole.lt/en/)
alspix – Camera Maker and Pinhole photographer (www.blog.co.uk/user/alspix) (www.flickr.com/photos/alspix/)
Sheila Bocchine Photography- (www.sheilabocchine.com)
Anastasia Medvedeva Photography – www.silverimage.ru/
Lou Krueger – Interview with Lou Krueger on withoutlenses.com
Arunas Kulikauskas – (www.arunasphotography.com) and Arunas Kulikauskas on Flickr
Massimo Stefanutti – Fotografia Stenopeica (www.massimostefanutti.it)
Mateusz Skalski – The pinhole photography of Mateusz Skalski (http://mskalski.pl/)
Jonathan Stead – English pinhole photographer (www.jonathanstead.com)
Mark Tweedie – Pinhole photography | bookbinding | Poetry
Ralph Howell – Whimsical and innovative pinhole cameras (potato, pineapple, coconut.) and photos they created
Scott Stillman – pinhole photographer – www.scottstillman.com/pinhole
Ono Ludwig – German pinhole photographer – www.ono-ludwig.de/
Pinholista.com

4 thoughts on “Links

  1. Alex Yates

    Hi Chris,

    If you’d be willing to add a link to Pinholista.com I’d really appreciate it. Most of the work is my own but I do occasionally feature other pinhole photographers. Happy shooting,

    Alex

     
    Reply
      1. Alex Yates

        Thanks Chris, most appreciated. Just wanted to let you know the link seems to take me to Ono’s site…which is great :-). Happy shooting, not long until WPPD.

         
        Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *